More information

Calendar Next Amicale's events

Europe in Strasbourg


President: Denis HUBER

Co-President: Stanislas FROSSARD

Vice-President: TSETSEKOU Eleni

Treasurer: Catherine GUERRERO

Executive Secretary: Olga BALTAG

Elected Members: Keltoum BELAID, Alla HEITZ, Olga KOSTENKO, Cipriana MORARU, Ivi-Triin ODRATS, Bridget O'LOUGHLIN, Marie-Rose PREVOST,  Szilvia SIMOND.


PALAIS - Office 99
+33(0)3 88 41 54 95

Monday to Friday :
- 9:00 am to 12:30 am
- 14h00 to 17h00 pm

Social action


Equality in Diversity Group, LGBTQIA+ Section of the Council of Europe


The LGBTQIA+ Section offers a space of safety and community for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, intersex, and asexual people in the Council of Europe. We also aim at creating occasions for learning, debate, and advocacy to better the situation of all persons affected by SOGIESC-related discriminations.

Allies are welcome to follow our activities!


Giulia Nason

Head of the Equality in Diversity ...

Read more | Access conditions and contacts »
TDOR - Transgender day of remembrance

TDOR - Transgender day of remembrance

Calendar the 18/11/2022

18 November Equality in Diversity (the LGBTQIA+ Section of the Amicale of the Council) was present with a flash expo in the Arts Club of the Palais. We thank the Arts Club for their support and collaboration!

This year again, at least 390* murders, direct or indirect, through social exclusion and suicide, of transgender or gender diverse people have been reported around the world. This represents only the tip of the iceberg of the total number of hate crimes on the grounds of gender identity ... Read more »

Transgender awareness week - tips for allies!

Written written the 15/11/2022

For the transgender Awareness week 2022, the Amicale group is happy to share a list of helpful tips to become a better ally to transgender people from the very useful article by GLAAD.
Of course, this list is not exhaustive and cannot include all the "right" things to do or say because often there is no one "right" answer to every situation you might encounter.


Have a nice read!


When you become an ally of transgender people, your actions will help change the culture, making ... Read more »

The quiz of the awareness week is available online!

Written written the 20/10/2022

If you missed the quiz which the LGBTQIA+ section had prepared for the Amicale Awareness week, here you can find it online!

You will automatically receive the right answers as well as links to interesting videos and much more.

Feel free to share it :)


Written written the 26/04/2012