More information

Calendar Next Amicale's events

Europe in Strasbourg


President: Denis HUBER

Co-President: Nathalie VERNEAU

Vice-President: Ellen FOURNIER

Treasurer: Catherine GUERRERO

Executive Secretary: Renée MORITZ

Elected Members: Keltoum BELAID, Alla HEITZ, Bridget O'LOUGHLIN, Marie-Rose PREVOST, Eleni TSETSEKOU.


AGORA - Office A1.09V
+33(0)3 88 41 32 66



Du lundi au vendredi :

- de 9h30 à 12h30

- 14h00 à 17h00.

Offres Avantages
Theater TAGORA



Tagora is a multicultural and multilingual theatre troupe, whose main aim is to unite amateur theatre enthusiasts who want to act, sing, dance, contribute to the dramatic arts, but above all take part in shows.

Although part of the Amicale, we welcome participants also from outside the Council. We believe this contact between a European institution and the world outside is one of our strong points. Our members are for the most part English-speaking, but many nationalities are involved in all our productions.

We aim as far as possible to make productions accessible to non-native-speakers, by presenting French summaries in the programme, and often also on stage, and by making good use of physical acting techniques, movement and action.

We generally stage one major production a year. In addition, we often also produce shorter pieces with theatre festivals in mind, and regularly take part in FEATS (the Festival of European Anglophone Theatrical Societies) and Théâtralis, Strasbourg’s festival of amateur theatre.

Among our other activities are play-readings, theatre workshops and an annual dinner, for which the diners supply their own cabaret.

Access conditions

To have paid the annual subscription to the Council of Europe Amicale
Free of charge (Amicale membership entitles holders to participate at no extra cost)




Times: variable – rehearsal and other activities depend on production currently in preparation.

Place: rehearsal room, office no. -1016, next to the projection room in the Palais de l’Europe.

In charge for the Amicale

Bridget O'Loughlin
Fonction : Chair
Email :
Phone : 33670162844


Secretary: Dianne Bartsch

Treasurer: Hazel Breslin


David Crowe
Email :
Phone : 388413871
Website :