More information

Calendar Next Amicale's events

Europe in Strasbourg


President: Denis HUBER

Co-President: Stanislas FROSSARD

Vice-President: TSETSEKOU Eleni

Treasurer: Catherine GUERRERO

Executive Secretary: Olga BALTAG

Elected Members: Keltoum BELAID, Alla HEITZ, Olga KOSTENKO, Cipriana MORARU, Ivi-Triin ODRATS, Bridget O'LOUGHLIN, Marie-Rose PREVOST, Carine ROLLER-KAUFMAN, Szilvia SIMOND.


PALAIS - Office 99
+33(0)3 88 41 54 95



Monday to Friday :

- 9:00 am to 12:30 am

- 14h00 to 17h00 pm

Offres Avantages
Social action APACE


Written written the 30/06/2022

APACE offers its members whole-life and disability insurance.

Why sign up? To provide long-term financial protection for your family. Depending on each individual’s situation, the basic benefits paid by the Council of Europe’s insurance scheme may be insufficient. This could result in significant changes to the long-term standard of living of surviving family members, or of the staff member in the event of disability. The APACE contract may also be used to insure your property loans.

The indemnity: The indemnity, which is paid by the AXA insurance company in the event of death or total disability (i.e., where a third party’s assistance is needed), amounts to 300% of the staff member’s annual salary. This is over and above the smaller amount provided for by the Council of Europe’s insurance contract.

In the event of the simultaneous or subsequent death of the staff member’s partner, the insurance company will pay an additional indemnity, equivalent to 150% of the staff member’s annual salary, which is divided among the dependent children.


The scheme is open to all staff members for the duration of their contract. Joining the scheme means that you will pay a monthly insurance premium equal to 1.2% of your salary. The premium is automatically deducted from wages by the Finance Division and appears on the wage slip.

The insurance terminates when the staff member’s employment within the Council of Europe ends.


The General Assembly, held annually, appoints the members of the Management Board. If you wish to join the scheme, or have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us:

Stefano Dominioni, President

Margaret Campbell, treasurer

Gianfranco Alberelli

Lydia Boudebouda

Stefano Dominioni

Denis Huber

Edo Korljan

Andrzej Nowak

Carol Valcher

Tetyana Beaumont, secretary