More information

Calendar Next Amicale's events

Europe in Strasbourg


President: Denis HUBER

Co-President: Nathalie VERNEAU

Vice-President: Ellen FOURNIER

Treasurer: Catherine GUERRERO

Executive Secretary: Renée MORITZ

Elected Members: Keltoum BELAID, Alla HEITZ, Bridget O'LOUGHLIN, Marie-Rose PREVOST, Eleni TSETSEKOU.


AGORA - Office A1.09V
+33(0)3 88 41 32 66



Du lundi au vendredi :

- de 9h30 à 12h30

- 14h00 à 17h00.

Offres Avantages
Tribute to Melina Mercouri

Tribute to Melina Mercouri

Calendar from 01/10/2020 to 07/11/2019

This tribute will be paid to the Odyssey cinema, which we know is regularly open to Greek and Hellenic cinema, especially during the monthly Odysseys of Alsace-Crete, as well as to the European cinema within the framework of the MESA EurOdyssées.

The three films proposed within the framework of the Greek Presidency of the Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe, namely "Stella" by Michael Cacoyannis (1955), "Topkapi" (1964) and "The Promise of Dawn" (1970) by Jules Dassin, trace the portraits of free-spirited women of strong character, like Melina, to the unforgettable music of Manos Hadzidakis for the first two films mentioned.

Each film will be preceded by an interpretation by Eleni Kontogiannide of three songs by Melina Mercouri.