More information

Calendar Next Amicale's events

Europe in Strasbourg


President: Denis HUBER

Co-President: Nathalie VERNEAU

Vice-President: Ellen FOURNIER

Treasurer: Catherine GUERRERO

Executive Secretary: Renée MORITZ

Elected Members: Keltoum BELAID, Alla HEITZ, Bridget O'LOUGHLIN, Marie-Rose PREVOST, Eleni TSETSEKOU.


AGORA - Office A1.09V
+33(0)3 88 41 32 66



Du lundi au vendredi :

- de 9h30 à 12h30

- 14h00 à 17h00.

Offres Avantages
Presentation of the book Artisans de l'Europe

Presentation of the book Artisans de l'Europe

Calendar from 27/04/2020 to 31/05/2020

On the occasion of the anniversary of the creation of the Council of Europe (5 May 1949), we invite you to take part in a presentation of the book Artisans of Europe, published in September 2019 as part of the 70th anniversary of the Council of Europe, by four of its authors and its publisher: Gabriella Battaini-Dragoni, Deputy Secretary General of the Council of Europe, Ulrich Bohner, former Secretary General of the Congress of Local and Regional Authorities and Honorary President of MESA, Denis Huber, Executive Secretary of the Pompidou Group and President of the Amicale du Conseil de l'Europe, Alexandre Orlov, Permanent Representative of Russia to the Council of Europe (2001-2006) then Ambassador in Paris (2008-2017), and Mathilde Reumaux, Director of the Nuée Bleue publishing house.

Through 30 testimonies covering the period 1949-2019, this book tells the novel and rebounding story of the realisation of a European ideal. "A book of stories", when these, together, participate in the realisation of History...

Join us on Zoom on Tuesday 5 May, from 6:45 pm to 8:15 pm, via the following link:

Or watch the conference live on YouTube Live via the following link: