More information

Calendar Next Amicale's events

Europe in Strasbourg


President: Denis HUBER

Co-President: Stanislas FROSSARD

Vice-President: TSETSEKOU Eleni

Treasurer: Catherine GUERRERO

Executive Secretary: Olga BALTAG

Elected Members: Keltoum BELAID, Nurcan DEJEAN-DOYDUK, Alla HEITZ, Olga KOSTENKO,Valentyna KRYVENKOVA, Sophie KURT, Cipriana MORARU, Ivi-Triin ODRATS, Bridget O'LOUGHLIN, Marie-Rose PREVOST,  Szilvia SIMOND.


PALAIS - Office 99
+33(0)3 90 21 54 95

Monday to Friday :
- 9:00 am to 12:30 am
- 14h00 to 17h00 pm

Culture Literature - Book1
Thank you for your generosity !

Thank you for your generosity !

Written written the 22/03/2018

Last month the Amicale did a call for books donations for The Detention House of Strasbourg. We wish to thank all the staff members for their generosity because thanks to your donations we have collected 721 books in different European languages: Swedish, Bulgarian, Serbo-Croatian, Hungarian, French, English, Dutch, German, Spanish, Romanian, Italian, Slovenian, Slovak, Ukrainian, Polish and Turkish.

The Detention House of Strasbourg is really grateful because these precious books will allow prisoners to become cultvated or escape during a reading. They constitute a concret testimony of the deep attachment of the staff members of the Council of Europe to the values adovcated by the Organisation. It contains the importance of ensure decent conditions of living for persons deprived of liberty.

Thank you all !