More information

Calendar Next Amicale's events

Europe in Strasbourg


President: Denis HUBER

Co-President: Stanislas FROSSARD

Vice-President: TSETSEKOU Eleni

Treasurer: Catherine GUERRERO

Executive Secretary: Olga BALTAG

Elected Members: Keltoum BELAID, Alla HEITZ, Olga KOSTENKO,  Valentyna KRYVENKOVA, Sophie KURT, Ivi-Triin ODRATS, Bridget O'LOUGHLIN, Marie-Rose PREVOST, Sabine SABBAGH.


PALAIS - Office 99
+33(0)3 90 21 54 95

Monday to Friday :
- 9:00 am to 12:30 am
- 14h00 to 17h00 pm

The Palais de l'Europe

Amicale du conseil de l'europe


The Council of Europe is an European institution created in 1949 and made up of 47 member states, 28 of which are members of the European Union. All Council of Europe Member States have signed up to the European Convention on Human Rights, a treaty designed to protect human rights, democracy and the rule of law. Bulgaria  acceded to the Council of Europe on 7 May 1992, after having ratified the European Convention of Human Rights.

Central Station 
Strasbourg Station was inaugurated on 15 August in 1883, based on the design of Berlin architect Johann Eduard Jacobsthal, with a façade in the neo-renaissance style, and built by the German authorities. To prepare for the arrival of the TGV Est in June 2007, the station was radically transformed, 
with a canopy designed by the SNCF architect Jean-Marie Duthilleul, which covers the entire façade of the station. 

Where are the headquarters of the Council of Europe?

  • Strasbourg
  • Colmar
  • Metz