More information

Calendar Next Amicale's events

Europe in Strasbourg

Amicale Office and Committee

  • President : Denis HUBER
  • Co-President: Nathalie VERNEAU
  • Vice-President : Sabrina WITTMANN
  • Treasurer : Catherine GUERRERO
  • Executive Secretary : Renée MORITZ
  • Elected Members : Keltoum BELAID, Anne GAREL, Janis SYMONS


AGORA - Bureau A1.09V

8.30 am to 12.45 pm/ 2 pm to 5.30 pm - Closed on wednesdays from 3.30 pm

(Occasionally closed for work meeting or events organisation)


Offres Avantages
Social action APACE
APACE Presentation

APACE Presentation

Calendar the 29/06/2016

What is APACE?

APACE offers to its members a whole-life/disablement insurance. Becoming a member means that you will pay an insurance premium equal to 1.20 % of your salary. This premium is automatically deducted from the wages by the Division of finance.

The insurance terminates when the staff member’s activity within the Council of Europe is finished (resignation, retirement), but can be continued in case of “an early termination of service“. We are actually studying a possibility of the insurance extension upon retirement.


Why sign up:

Depending on each individual situation, the benefit paid by the Council of Europe insurance scheme may be insufficient. This may bring about noticeable changes in the way of life for the survivors or the staff member, in case of disability.

This contract can also be used for insuring your property loans.


The benefit:

The benefit, which is paid by AXA insurance company in the event of death or disability (if a third party’s assistance is needed), amounts to 300 % of the annual salary of the staff member. This sum is added to the one, which is paid by the insurance procured by the Council of Europe.

In case of simultaneous or later death of the member’s spouse, the insurance company pays an additional benefit, equal to 150 % of the annual salary, which is divided up among the children.



The General assembly, held annually, appoints the members of the Management board. If you have questions, you contact them:

- Sergio Sansotta, President

- Gianfranco Alberelli, treasurer

- Tetyana Beaumont, secretary

- Lydia Boudebouda

- Stefano Dominioni

- Andrzej Nowak

- Wolfgang Rau

- Marie-José Schutz

- Carol Valcher, Management board members.